Why You Shouldn’t Look Up Jennifer Lawrence’s Leaked Photos

 

I’m sorry, Jen; I didn’t mean to see it. Invasion of privacy is like rape through a veil. Someone very close got a hold of the entire collection of leaked pictures, saved JLaw’s and shared them with me. I could not deny but could not condone. I condoned, because he’s not just another guy. I didn’t know why I was upset and started a fight on our WhatsApp window. I know now. #TeamJMS 

 

 

James Michael Sama

So, someone hacked into the phones of a few celebrities including Jennifer Lawrence, Kim Kardashian, Vanessa Hudgens, and many others. Once in, they pulled some nude photos of the women and published them online.

jlaw2

Men everywhere, rejoice! Right?

Wrong.

What just happened here is the on the spectrum of most intimate in violations of human privacy. Photos taken on a personal device for personal reasons (whatever they may be), leaked to the world. Many people are giving the argument that there is no privacy when you are a celebrity or that “they shouldn’t have taken those photos anyway,” but they are missing one very important point in this whole conversation.

These people are human beings. I know, it’s a radical thought.

Jennifer Lawrence was born on August 15th, 1990. For the mathematicians out there, that makes her 24. 24 years old. She is younger than me by half a decade…

View original post 508 more words

Leave a Reply

